News Reporting

Sore ga Seiyuu! Gets Second Promotional Teaser Video

The life of a voice actor is quirky, indeed!

Yesterday, animation studio Gonzo released a 2 and a half minute promotional video for Sore ga Seiyuu!. The series, which is based on a joint work between Masumi Asano and Hayate the Combat Butler creator Kenjirou Hata, will hit Japanese TV this summer.

The description for the video reveals that leading actresses Marika Kono, Rie Takahashi, and Yuki Nagaku will release a single titled “Into Your Ears” under the group name “Earphones.”

On April 14, the official Sore ga Seiyuu! anime website went live, with a promotional trailer and a crew list for the series.

The trailer confirmed the voice cast for the show’s three leading ladies:

  • Rin Kohana: Marika Kono
  • Futaba Ichinose: Rie Takahashi
  • Ichigo Moesaki: Yuki Nagaku

The site itself featured a full listing of crew members attached to the project. The full list is as follows:

  • Director: Hiroshi Ikehata (Robot Girls Z)
  • Series Composition: Michiko Yokote (Shirobako, xxxHOLiC)
  • Character Design: Masakatsu Sasaki (A-Channel, Saki)
  • Prop Design: Sayaka Takase
  • Art and Design: Inoseyukie
  • Art Director: Tomohiro Ono
  • Color design: Ritsuko Utagawa
  • Director of Photography: Hayashi Kojiro
  • Editor: Hirose Kiyoshi
  • Music: Yukari Hashimoto
  • Sound Director: Satoshi Motoyama
  • Animation Production: Gonzo
  • Music Production: EVIL LINE RECORDS

The Sore ga Seiyuu! anime adaptation was first announced by Masumi Asano, who revealed the news on her blog in December 2014. Gonzo released several key visuals for the series since the December announcement, which you can check out below:

Source: Comic Natalie

About the author

Samantha Ferreira

Samantha Ferreira is Anime Herald’s founder and editor-in-chief. A Rhode Island native, Samantha has been an anime fan since 1992, and an active member of the anime press since 2002, when she began working as a reviewer for Anime Dream. She launched Anime Herald in 2010, and continues to oversee its operations to this day. Outside of journalism, Samantha actively studies the history of the North American anime fandom and industry, with a particular focus on the 2000s anime boom and bust. She’s a huge fan of all things Sakura Wars, and maintains series fansite Combat Revue Review when she has free time available. When not in the Anime Herald Discord, Samantha can typically be found on Bluesky.

Anime Herald

Support Anime Herald

Anime Herald is brought to you through our Patrons and Ko-fi supporters. Consider backing us for as little as $1 a month to help us keep the site ad-free and pay a fair rate to our writers.

Patrons and backers can access several benefits, including Early Article Access, our members-only Discord, and the ability to suggest articles for our team to write on your behalf.

Latest Posts