Charlotte’s grand début continues to march ever closer, as fans get brief glimpses of what lay behind the curtain.

Earlier this week, the official Charlotte anime website updated with an extended promotional video. The two and a half minute video uses opening theme Bravely You (by Lia) as its background track.

The preview comes just a few days after a preview for the show’s first episode, Tanin o Omou (Think About Others), was added to the site with a pair of key visuals.

At the time, a première schedule was also listed:

  • Tokyo MX: 7/4/2015, 24:00 (7/5/2015 at 12:00AM)
  • Tochigi TV: 7/4/2015, 24:00 (7/5/2015 at 12:00AM)
  • Gunma TV: 7/4/2015, 24:00 (7/5/2015 at 12:00AM)
  • BS11: 7/4/2015, 24:00 (7/5/2015 at 12:00AM)

Charlotte Key Visual 002 - 20150620The series will also air on Chiba TV, TVK, Teletama, MBS, Tulip TV, and CBC TV, though specific première dates were not revealed.

The confirmed voice cast for Charlotte includes:

  • Yu Otosaka: Kouki Uchiyama (Mobile Suit Gundam Unicorn)
  • Nao Tomori: Ayane Sakura (Is the Order a Rabbit?)
  • Joujiro Takajyo: Takahiro Mizushima (Assassination Classroom)
  • Yusa Nishimori: Maaya Uchida (Love, Chunibyo & Other Delusions)
  • Misa: Maaya Uchida (Food Wars! Shokugeki no Soma)
  • Ayumi Otosaka: Momo Asakura (Sakura Trick)

Maya Uchida will provide vocals for songs by in-show band “How-Low-Hello” in addition to her two roles in the series.

Charlotte is a cooperative work between Jun Maeda and character designer Na-Ga. The production is a joint work between Key, Aniplex, and P.A. Works.

The confirmed staff for the series includes the following:

  • Director: Yoshiyuki Asai (Ah! My Goddess, Angel Beats!)
  • Character Adaptation: Kanami Sekiguchi
  • Art Director: Kazuki Higashiji
  • Sound Director: Satoki Iida

In North America, Aniplex of America holds the rights to Charlotte. The series will stream in North America on Aniplex Channel, Hulu, Crunchyroll, DAISUKI, and Viewster.

To date, four key visuals were released including the one above. You can check out the remaining pieces below:

Source: Anime News Network