Haikyu!! Second Season

Haikyu!! Second Season

It’s also a season of seconds for Crunchyroll, apparently!

Crunchyroll announced that they will stream the second seasons of Haikyu!! and Fafner Exodus on their service. Both shows will be presented in Japanese with English subtitles.

Haikyu! is a sports anime (volleyball, specifically) based on Haruichi Furudate’s manga of the same name. The series began airing in the Spring 2014 season. Susumu Mitsunaka directed the project at Production I.G. Takahiro Kishida(Durarara!!) handled character designs for the show, while Taku Kishimoto wrote the scripts.

For Haikyu! Second Season, director Mitsunaka is returning to the director’s chair at Production I.G.

Haikyu! Second Season will stream exclusively on Crunchyroll. The series will be available to members in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Scandinavia, Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, the Netherlands, Turkey, and Latin America. The first episode kicks off on October 3, at 12:00PM Pacific (3:00PM Eastern).

Fafner Exodous

Fafner Exodus

Fafner Exodous is the latest installment in the Sōkyū no Fafner anime franchise. The show’s first season began airing on January 8, and ran for 13 episodes. The team of Takashi Noto (Heroic Age) and Nobuyoshi Habara directed the series at XEBEC zwei, with Noto taking the role of chief director. Hisashi Hirai provided character designs for the feature, while/ Tow Ubukata (Mardock Scramble) wrote the screenplay. The core staff members will return for season 2.

Fafner Exodus began streaming earlier today, at 12:30PM Pacific (3:30PM Eastern). The series is available to subscribers in the United Stats, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Denmark, the Netherlands, Turkey, Latin America, the Middle East, and North Africa.

Source: Crunchyroll [1], [2]