Noragami Arogato Visual 001 - 20151112So, will fans be saying “arigato” for Noragami Arogato?

Last night, FUNimation unveiled the English dub cast for Noragami Arogato. The series will star the following:

  • Yato: Jason Liebrecht
  • Yukine: Micah Solusod
  • Hiyori: Bryn Apprill
  • Bishamon: Elizabeth Maxwell
  • Kazuma: Eric Vale
  • Kugaha: Phil Parsons
  • Aiha: Michelle Rojas
  • Kofuku: Alexis Tipton
  • Daikoku: Ian Sinclair
  • Nora: Lauren Landa

Caitlin Glass is directing the dub, with Bonny Clinkenbeard serving as Lead Writer. The show’s dubbed adaptation premiered tonight at 9:00PM Eastern.

FUNimation released a 90-second teaser trailer to promote the new adaptation.

Noragami Arogato is the sequel to 2014 series Noragami. The series, which kicked off on October 2, is being directed by Kōtarō Tamura at Bones. Toshihiro Kawamoto (Cowboy BebopBLood Blockade Battlefront) designed the characters, while Deko Akao took charge of series composition.

FUNimation describes the show as follows:

Yato is back! This minor god makes a major return in season 2 of Noragami Aragoto. And this time, an enemy is hot on his heels. Bishamon, the god of combat has an army of shinki and a death wish for Yato due to their dark past. When Yukine befriends one of Bishamon’s shinki, it sets in motion a series of events that re-ignites Bishamon’s beef with Yato and forces him to question his relationship with Hiyori. Will the two gods come to an understanding, or will this feud end in a fight?

Source: FUNimation Blog