Anne’s making sure that the happiest days have yet to come! Or something!

Earlier today, the official Anne Happy (Unhappy♪/Unhappy Go Lucky!) anime website updated with a new key visual. The image gives a new glimpse at the show’s five main characters.

Anne Happy Visual 001 - 20160224

In addition, to celebrate Botan Kumegawa’s birthday yesterday, the title’s official Twitter account published a celebratory image:

Anne Happy Botan Birthday Visual 001 - 20160224

Anne Happy is based on Cotoji’s Unhappy Go Lucky! manga series. Shin Oonuma (Watamote, Baka and Test) is directing the series at Silver Link, while Miwa Oshima (Baka and Test) fills the dual role of character designer and chief animation director. Go! Princess Precure writer Hitoshi Tanaka will write the scripts.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • An “Hanako” Hanakoizumi: Yumiri Hanamori
  • Ruri “Hibari” Hibarigaoka: Haruka Shiraishi
  • Botan Kumegawa: Kiyono Yasuno
  • Hibiki Hagyū: Hibiku Yamamura
  • Ren Ekoda: Mayu Yoshioka
  • Kodaira-sensei: Yumi Hara
  • Timothy: Chitose Morinaga

Anne Happy will première on Tokyo MX, AT-X, KBS Kyoto, Sun TV, and BS Fuji in April. Two advanced screening events for the first episode will be held at Shinjuku Wald 9 on March 20.

Several character visuals, as well as a promotional video were released to promote Unhappy♪, which you can check out below:

Promo Video

Character Visuals

Source: Twitter (annehappy_anime)