News Reporting

Anne Happy Broadcast Schedule, Theme Songs Unveiled

It’s hard to be unhappy with good times and good music!

Earlier today, the official Anne Happy (Unhappy♪/Unhappy Go Lucky!) anime website updated with the show’s première schedule, which kicks off on April 7.

The full schedule is as follows:

  • AT-X: 4/7/2016 at 21:30 (9:30PM)
  • Tokyo MX: 4/7/2016 at 21:30 (10:30PM)
  • KBS Kyoto: 4/7/2016 at 25:30 (4/7/2016 at 1:30AM)
  • Sun TV: 4/7/2016 at 25:30 (4/7/2016 at 1:30AM)
  • BS Fuji: 4/10/2016 at 25:00 (4/11/2016 at 1:00AM)

The site also revealed that opening theme PUNCH☆MIND☆HAPPINESS and ending song Ashita de Iikara (Tomorrow is Alright) will be performed by the show’s five main cast members. The group is listed as “Happy Clover.” Aki Hata (Love Live!) penned the lyrics for both songs.

The CD Single for PUNCH☆MIND☆HAPPINESS will hit retailers on April 25. Ashita de Iikara‘s single will hit retailers in May. You can check out the cover art for both below:

Anne Happy CD Cover - Punch Mind Happiness - 20160307

Anne Happy CD Cover - Ashita de Iikara - 20160307

Anne Happy is based on Cotoji’s Unhappy Go Lucky! manga series. Shin Oonuma (Watamote, Baka and Test) is directing the series at Silver Link, while Miwa Oshima (Baka and Test) fills the dual role of character designer and chief animation director. Go! Princess Precure writer Hitoshi Tanaka will write the scripts.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • An “Hanako” Hanakoizumi: Yumiri Hanamori
  • Ruri “Hibari” Hibarigaoka: Haruka Shiraishi
  • Botan Kumegawa: Kiyono Yasuno
  • Hibiki Hagyū: Hibiku Yamamura
  • Ren Ekoda: Mayu Yoshioka
  • Kodaira-sensei: Yumi Hara
  • Timothy: Chitose Morinaga

Two advanced screening events for the show’s first episode will be held at Shinjuku Wald 9 on March 20.

Several character visuals, as well as a promotional video were released to promote Unhappy♪, which you can check out below:

Promo Video

Character Visuals

Source: Twitter (Yaskiyo_manager)

About the author

Samantha Ferreira

Samantha Ferreira is Anime Herald’s founder and editor-in-chief. A Rhode Island native, Samantha has been an anime fan since 1992, and an active member of the anime press since 2002, when she began working as a reviewer for Anime Dream. She launched Anime Herald in 2010, and continues to oversee its operations to this day. Outside of journalism, Samantha actively studies the history of the North American anime fandom and industry, with a particular focus on the 2000s anime boom and bust. She’s a huge fan of all things Sakura Wars, and maintains series fansite Combat Revue Review when she has free time available. When not in the Anime Herald Discord, Samantha can typically be found on Bluesky.

Anime Herald

Support Anime Herald

Anime Herald is brought to you through our Patrons and Ko-fi supporters. Consider backing us for as little as $1 a month to help us keep the site ad-free and pay a fair rate to our writers.

Patrons and backers can access several benefits, including Early Article Access, our members-only Discord, and the ability to suggest articles for our team to write on your behalf.

Latest Posts


Katsucon 2024: A Truly Serendipitous Weekend

It’s still too early for me to know whether or not I’ll be able to go to Katsucon again next year, but as it stands, I’m certainly hoping I’ll be there.

By Kennedy (Red Bard)