That ticking noise you hear, that’s the sound of humanity’s revival.

Earlier today, Kodansha Comics announced that they acquired the rights to three new manga titles. The company will add the following to their catalog:

  • Clockwork Planet by Kuro
  • Ichi-F: A Worker’s Graphic Memoir of the Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant (ICHIEFU: Fukushima Daiichi Genshiryoku Hatsudensho Rōdōki) by Kazuto Tatsuta
  • Fire Force (En En no Shōbōtai) by Atsushi Ohkubo (Soul Eater)

Clockwork Planet Cover 001 - 20160702

Clockwork Planet is an adaptation of Yuu Kamiya (No Game No Life) and Tsubaki Himana’s light novels of the same name. The ongoing series kicked off in the pages of Kodansha’s Monthly Shōnen Sirius in 2013, and currently spans five collected volumes. In December, Kodansha announced that Clockwork Planet will receive an anime adaptation.

As of press time, Kodansha hasn’t revealed when they will begin publishing the series in North America.

Ichi-F Cover 001 - 20160702

Ichi-F: A Worker’s Graphic Memoir of the Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant was originally published as a one-shot in Kodansha’s Morning magazine. The work was submitted as a contest entry for Morning‘s “34th Manga Open” competition, which seeks out new and promising talent. The series began publication proper in the magazine in November 2013, and ran through September 2015.

Kodansha Comics describes the title as follows:

A worker assigned to the stricken Fukushima nuclear plant (designated “1-F”) in the aftermath of the 2011 tsunami wrote and drew this memoir, depicting his part in the dangerous and unprecedented cleanup effort. This frank depiction is a unique, firsthand look inside the consequences and long road back from the worst nuclear disaster since Chernobyl.

Kodansha will release Ichi-F: A Worker’s Graphic Memoir of the Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant in a single omnibus volume on March 7, 2017, three days before the sixth anniversary of the Fukushima Daichi’s catastrophic meltdown.

Fire Force Manga Volume 1 Cover - 20160702

Fire Force began publication in Kodansha’s Weekly Shōnen Magazine in September 2015. The ongoing series currently spans five collected volumes, with the most recent hitting stores on June 17.

Kodansha Comics describes the series as:

Terror has paralyzed the clockwork metropolis of Tokyo! Possessed by demons, people have begun to burst into flame, leading to the establishment of a special firefighting team: the Fire Force, ready to roll on a moment’s notice to fight spontaneous combustion anywhere it might break out. The team is about to get a very unique addition: Shinra, a boy who possesses the unique power to run at the speed of a rocket, leaving behind the famous “devil’s footprints” (and destroying his shoes in the process). Can the Fire Force discover the source of this strange phenomenon and put a stop to it? Or will the city burn to ashes first?

Kodansha will begin publishing Fire Force this fall.