Love Live Sunshine Visual 003 - 20160427This week, a whole new group will be calling out the rallying cry of “Aqours, sunshine!”

Earlier today, Funimation announced the English dub cast for Love Live! Sunshine!! The series will star the following:

  • Chika Takami: Jad Saxton
  • You Watanabe: Apphia Yu
  • Riko Sakurauchi: Jeannie Tirado
  • Yoshiko Tsushima: Morgan Berry
  • Hanamaru Kunikida: Megan Shipman
  • Ruby Kurosawa: Sarah Wiedenheft
  • Dia Kurosawa: Morgan Garrett
  • Mari Ohara: Jamie Marchi
  • Kanan Matsuura: Michelle Rojas
  • Mito Takami: Monica Rial
  • Shima Takami: Colleen Clinkenbeard

Caitlin Glass is directing the dub, with Alexis Tipton serving as assistant director. Kristen McGuire and Tia Ballard are in charge of the scripts.

Love Live! Sunshine!! is the latest entry in the Love Live! School Idol Project franchise. Kazuo Sakai (Mushi-Uta) is helming the project at Sunrise. Yūhei Murota and Jukki Hanada are both reprising their roles on the project as character designer and series composition, respectively.

Funimation currently holds the domestic rights to Love Live! Sunshine!! The company describes Love Live! Sunshine!! as:

Uranohoshi Girls’ High School, a private school in the seaside neighborhood of Uchiura at Numazu city, Shizuoka prefecture.

A small high school in a corner of Suruga Bay, it is home to nine teens,
led by second-year student Chika Takami, driven by one seriously big dream:

To become the next generation of bright, sparkling “school idols”!

As long as we don’t give up, any dream can come true…
All we have to do now is keep pushing hard for glory!

Now their “School Idol Project” begins to make their dreams come true!

Source: Fandom Post