Crunchyroll’s psycho-pass results are in, and things are encouraging!

Earlier today, Crunchyroll added Psycho-Pass and Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash to their digital lineup. Both shows are available in subtitled format.

The two titles were originally revealed to be headed to Crunchyroll during the company’s announcement of their partnership with Funimation.


Psycho-Pass is an original anime project from Production I.G. Katsuyuki Motohiro and Naoyoshi Shiotani (Blood+) helmed the project as chief director and director, respectively. Kyoji Asano (Attack on Titan) provided character designs on the project, while Gen Urobuchi (Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Blassreiter) took charge of series composition.

The series is available to viewers in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, and South Africa.

Crunchyroll describes the series as:

In the future, thinking about a crime makes you guilty, and justice is dispensed from the barrel of a gun. Detectives work in teams made up of Enforcers and Inspectors. Enforcers take out the bad guys, and Inspectors make sure their partners don’t cross the line. The equalizer in the war on thugs is the Dominator, a weapon that can tell when citizens are about to turn criminal.


Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash is an original series from A-1 Pictures. Ryosuke Nakamura (Psychic School Wars, Aiura) helmed the project, wrote the scripts, and took charge of series composition. Mieko Hosoi (Psychic School Wars) provided character designs on the project.

The title is available to viewers in the following regions:

  • United States
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • South Africa
  • Iceland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Denmark

Crunchyroll describes Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash as:

From A-1 Pictures, the studio behind Fairy Tail and Sword Art Online: When Haruhiro awakens, he’s in the dark surrounded by people who have no memory of where they came from or how they got there. As the darkness fades, a fantastic new world called “Grimgar” appears before them and their adventure begins—but first, they’ll have to choose their guild, class, and special abilities.

Source: Crunchyroll