Crunchyroll and Funimation are carrying the chains of anime with this new series!

Earlier today, Crunchyroll and Funimation announced that they will stream the Chain Chronicle – The Light of Haecceitas- (Chain Chronicle: Haecceitas no Hikari) films and TV series on their digital platforms. Crunchyroll will offer the series in subtitled format, while Funimation will offer an English SimulDub.

Crunchyroll will also stream the first Chain Chronicle anime film, which covers the show’s first four episodes. The movie will hit the service on Friday at 2:00PM Eastern (11:00AM Pacific), along with the first episode of the TV series. Episodes 2 through 4 will follow at an unspecified later date.

Crunchyroll will stream the second film in January, and the third film in February. Both the series and films will be available in all regions outside of Asia.

Funimation will reveal details on the Chain Chronicle dub at an unspecified later date.

Masashi Kudo (Hayate the Combat Butler! Cuties, Ikki Tousen: Extravaganza Epoch) is helming the project and providing character designs at Telecom Animation Film and Graphinica. Touko Machida (Lucky Star, Karneval) is in charge of series composition.

The remaining crew includes:

  • Music: Masato Kōda
  • Art Director: Daisuke Jinba
  • Sound Director: Shoji Hata
  • Director of Photography: Takeo Ogiwara
  • Assistant Director: Hirokazu Hanai
  • Color design: Masumi Ootsuka
  • Editing: Akari Saitō

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Yuri: Akira Ishida
  • Phina: Ayane Sakura
  • Pirika: Maaya Uchida
  • Cain: Toshiyuki Toyonaga
  • Marina: Aya Uchida
  • Mishidia: Asami Imai
  • Shuza: Hikaru Midorikawa
  • Juliana: Kotori Koiwai
  • Werner: Junichi Yanagita
  • Fatima: Miyuki Satou
  • Rafaga: Satoshi Hino
  • Lilith: Miku Itō
  • Kiki: Rie Murakawa
  • Roro: Yuka Ōtsubo

Chain Chronicle: Haecceitas no Hikari is based on Sega’s Chain Chronicle smartphone game. In 2014, a series of eight theatrical shorts hit five Japanese cinemas. The episodes received a limited engagement in September 2014, which was followed by a DVD release on December 18 of the same year.

Source: Fandom Post