So, if a noise is made and nobody’s around to claim responsibility, does it still exist?

Of course it does!

Earlier today, the official Anonymous Noise (Fukumenkei Noise) anime website updated with a new key visual. The image depicts the three leads, with Yuzu in the center.

Anonymous Noise will hit Japanese TV in April. The series will adapt Hideya Takahashi’s manga of the same name. Hideya Takahashi (Fantasista Stella, Keijo!!!!!!!!) will helm the project at Brains Base, with Mariko Ito (Log Horizon, ViVid Strike!) providing character designs. Deko Akao (NoragamiFlying Witch) is in charge of series composition.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Yuzu: Daiki Yamashita
  • Momo: Kouki Uchiyama
  • Nino: Saori Hayami

Viz Media currently holds the domestic rights to the Anonymous Noise manga. They describe it as:

A girl who loves to sing, Nino Arisugawa experiences her first heart wrenching goodbye when her beloved childhood friend, Momo, moves away. And after Nino befriends Yuzu, a music composer, she experiences another sad parting! With music as their common ground and only outlet, how will unrequited love play out? Since both boys promised Nino that they will find her one day through her singing, she holds on to that hope and continues to reach out with her voice. Now in high school, Nino serendipitously reunites with Yuzu, but she yearns to see Momo again…
Viz Media will release the first volume in English in March 2017.

Source: Comic Natalie