Today, we are all gothic lolita rock stars.

Earlier today, the official Anonymous Noise (Fukumenkei Noise) anime website updated with the show’s first promo video. The 75-second teaser features a piece by Sadesper Records (NARASAKI / Watchman) as the background track.

Anonymous Noise will première in April 2017.

The series will adapt Hideya Takahashi’s manga of the same name. Hideya Takahashi (Fantasista Stella, Keijo!!!!!!!!) will helm the project at Brains Base, with the team of Mariko Ito (Log Horizon, ViVid Strike!) and Wakako Shigemoto providing character designs. Deko Akao (NoragamiFlying Witch) is in charge of series composition.

Other confirmed crew members include:

  • Animation Supervisor: Mariko Ito
  • Prop Design: Satomi Higuchi
  • Color Design: Natsuko Otsuka
  • Art Director: Michiko Morokuma (with Studio Tenjin)
  • Director of Cinematography: Yorinobu Oda
  • 2D Works & Special Effects: Hitoshi Tokumaru
  • 2D Works & Special Effects: Miki Tachibana
  • Editing: Yasutaka Ikeda
  • Sound Director: Takayuki Yamaguchi
  • Music: Sadesper Records

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Yuzu: Daiki Yamashita
  • Momo: Kouki Uchiyama
  • Nino: Saori Hayami

Viz Media currently holds the domestic rights to the Anonymous Noise manga. They describe it as:

A girl who loves to sing, Nino Arisugawa experiences her first heart wrenching goodbye when her beloved childhood friend, Momo, moves away. And after Nino befriends Yuzu, a music composer, she experiences another sad parting! With music as their common ground and only outlet, how will unrequited love play out? Since both boys promised Nino that they will find her one day through her singing, she holds on to that hope and continues to reach out with her voice. Now in high school, Nino serendipitously reunites with Yuzu, but she yearns to see Momo again…

Viz Media will release the first volume in English in March 2017.

Source: YouTube (WarnerBrosAnime)