Today, we get to know a bastard a little better.

Earlier today, the official Akashic Records of Bastard Magic Instructor (Roku de Nashi Majutsu Koshi to Akashic Records) anime website updated with a new promotional video. The 90-second teaser features opening theme song Blow Out by Konomi Suzuki as a background track.

Akashic Records of Bastard Magic Instructor will hit Japanese TV on April 4. The full premiere schedule is as follows:

  • AT-X: 4/4/2017 at 20:30 (4/4/2017 at 8:30PM)
  • Tokyo MX: 4/4/2017 at 24:30 (4/5/2017 at 12:30AM)
  • MBS: 4/4/2017 at 26:30 (4/5/2017 at 2:30AM)
  • TV Aichi: 4/4/2017 at 25:35 (4/5/2017 at 1:35AM)
  • BS11: 4/5/2017 at 24:00 (4/6/2017 at midnight)

Akashic Records of Bastard Magic Instructor is based on Taro Hitsuji’s light novel series of the same name. Minato Kazuto is directing the project at at Liden Films. Satoshi Kimura (Terraformars) is serving as character designer on the project, while Touko Machida (Chaika – The Coffin Princess, Wake Up, Girls!) takes charge of series composition and scripts. Hiroaki Tsutsumi is scoring the show’s soundtrack.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Sistine Fibel: Akane Fujita
  • Glenn Radars: Soma Saito
  • Re-L Rayford: Ari Ozawa
  • Celica Arfonia: Eri Kitamura
  • Albert Frazer: Hiroki Takahashi
  • Rumia Tingel: Yume Miyamoto

Konomi Suzuki will perform opening theme song Blow Out. Ending theme Precious You? will be by handled by Akane Fujita, Yume Miyamoto, and Ari Ozawa under their character names of Sistine, Rumia, and Re-L, respectively.

Several visuals and a pair of promotional videos were released to promote the series. You can check these out below:

Promo Videos


Valentine’s Day Visuals

Source: Ota-suke