You know… given the title, I hope we see some revival of the old “aho” crow gag.

The latest issue of Kodansha’s Weekly Shōnen Magazine unveiled the first cast members for the Aho Girl anime series. The confirmed players include:

  • Aoi Yuuki
  • Daisuke Namikawa
  • Miyuki Sawashiro
  • Sayaka Harada
  • Sumire Uesaka
  • Tomokazu Sugita

As of press time, specific roles haven’t been named.

Aho Girl is based on Hiroyuki’s manga of the same name. Shingo Tamaki is directing the series at diomedea, with Keizou Kusakawa (Ro-Kyu-Bu! SS, Unlimited Fafnir) serving as chief director. Masakazu Ishikawa (Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE!, Squid Girl) is providing character designs, while Takashi Aoshima (Gabriel DropOut, Himouto! Umaru-chan) takes charge of series composition.

Angela will perform the title’s opening theme song.

The Aho Girl manga began publication in Weekly Shonen Magazine in November 2012. Seven collected volumes have been produced to date, with the most recent hitting stores in March 2016.

A promo video for the Aho Girl anime series hit the web last month. you can check it out below:

Source: Moetron