We’re all going to Hell this July, and that’s a good thing!

Earlier today, the Hell Girl anime franchise’s official website updated with a new promotional video and a series of visual. We break the details down below:

Promo Video

The minute-long trailer offers a short glimpse at upcoming anime series Jigoku Shōjo: Yoi no Togi.

The trailer also confirms Jigoku Shōjo: Yoi no Togi‘s broadcast schedule. The series will première on July 14 on the following networks:

  • Tokyo MX: 7/14/2017 at 24:00 (7/15/2017 at 12:00AM)
  • Tochigi TV: 7/14/2017 at 24:00 (7/15/2017 at 12:00AM)
  • Gunma TV: 7/14/2017 at 24:00 (7/15/2017 at 12:00AM)
  • BS11: 7/14/2017 at 24:00 (7/15/2017 at 12:00AM)
  • MBS: 7/14/2017 at 27:10 (7/15/2017 at 3:10AM)

A TV special is planned to air during the same time slots on July 7.

Cable network Family Gekijō will air the series and special, though a specific schedule has yet to be announced. The channel will air the first three Hell Girl anime titles starting July 5, at 21:00 (7/5/2017 at 9:00PM).

Key Visual

The new visual features Ai Enma standing off-center in the hallway of a classical Japanese manor. The major supporting characters can be seen behind her.

Character Visuals

The site also updated with visuals for the major cast members. You can check these out below:

Jigoku Shōjo: Yoi no Togi. will run for twelve episodes, with six being new stories and six being “reminiscence” throwback episodes.

Takahiro Omori (Hell Girl, Baccano!) will direct the new series at Studio Deen, with Mariko Oka (Hell Girl, Jing: King of Bandits) providing character designs. Kenichi Kanemaki (Hell Girl: Three Vessels, Natsume’s Book of Friends) is in charge of series composition, while Yasuharu Takanashi (Hell Girl, Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon Crystal) will compose the soundtrack.

Hiroshi Watanabe is credited with the original concept.

Several major cast members will return to reprise their roles, including:

  • Ai Enma: Mamiko Noto
  • Wanyuudou: Takayuki Sugo
  • Hone-Onna: Takako Honda
  • Ren Ichimoku: Masaya Matsukaze
  • Yamawaro: Hekiru Shiina
  • Kikuri: Kanako Sakai

In addition, Misaki Watada will play Michiru.

J-Rock group Mio Yamazaki will perform opening theme song Noise. Mamiko Noto will handle closing theme Irogami (Coloured Paper).

To promote the project, Aniplex is teaming up with haunted house Daiba Kaiki Gakkō for a special interactive experience. The event will première at Odaiba’s DECKS Tokyo Beach shopping complex on June 16.

Hell Girl began life as an original series from Studio Deen and Aniplex. The first season, which aired in the Fall 2005 broadcast season, was directed by Takahiro Omori (Baccano!, Durarara!!), with Mariko Oka (Jing: King of Bandits, First Love Monster) providing character designs.

Since the initial season’s airing, Hell Girl has received two anime sequels, as well as a manga adaptation by Miyuki Etoo. Etoo’s manga has been running in Nakayoshi magazine since October 2005, and spans nine collected volumes.

Funimation released the first Hell Girl anime on DVD, while Sentai Filmworks released seasons 2 and 3. Defunct publisher Del Rey held the license to the Hell Girl manga, and shipped seven books to retailers.

Source: Moetron