A few new princesses are stepping out of the shadows for this July affair… and a few other people as well.

Earlier today, the official Princess Principal anime website updated with a new promotional video. The 90-second teaser introduces several new cast members, in addition to the show’s broadcast schedule.

The new cast members include:

  • L: Takayuki Sugo
  • 7: Miyuki Sawashiro
  • The Colonel: Takumi Yamazaki
  • Duke Normandy: Takaya Hashi
  • Gazelle: Yuko Iida

Visuals for the new players were also unveiled, which you can check out below:

Princess Principal will première on July 9, with the following networks carrying the show:

  • TOKYO MX: July 9 at 23:00~ (7/9/2017 at 11:00PM)
  • KBS Kyoto: July 9 at 23:30~ (7/9/2017 at 11:30PM)
  • Sun TV: July 9 at 25:00~ (7/10/2017 at 1:00AM)
  • BS11: July 11 at 24:30~ (7/12/2017 at 12:30AM)
  • AT-X: July 14: at 20:00~ (7/14/2017 at 8:00PM)

Princess Principal is an original project form Actas and Studio 3Hz. The series is being helmed by Masaki Tachibana (Tokyo Magnitude 8.0, Barakamon), with Kouhaku Kuroboshi (Kino’s Journey) providing character designs. Ichiro Okouchi (Azumanga Daioh, Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion) is in charge of series composition and scripts.

Yuki Kajiura is scoring the show’s soundtrack. Opening theme song The Other Side of the Wall will be performed by Void_Chords feat.MARU. The closing theme, A Page of My Story, will be performed by Ayaka Imamura, Akira Sekine, Yō Taichi, Akari Kageyama, and Nozomi Furuki.

The previously confirmed cast members include:

  • Beatrice: Akari Kageyama
  • Princess: Akira Sekine
  • Angie: Ayaka Imamura
  • Chise: Nozomi Furuki
  • Dorothy: Yō Taichi

Several character visuals and a short teaser trailer were previously released to announce Princess Principal. You can check these out below:

Promo Video

Character Visuals

Source! Anime! Anime!