Get ready, folks, for Mithril will rise again next spring!

Earlier today, the official Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory anime website updated with a new promotional video. The minute-long trailer offers a look at the major returning characters, including Sousuke, Tessa, and Chidori.

Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory will air in the Spring 2018 broadcast season. . The show, which was originally on-track for a Fall 2017 launch, was rescheduled to the following spring on July 1.

Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory will be based on Shoji Gatoh (writer) and Shikidouji’s (illustrator) light novel series of the same name. Katsuichi Nakayama (Nishi no Yoki Majo – Astraea Testament) will take the director’s chair at Xebec, with Aya Yamamoto (My Teen Romantic Comedy SNAFU TOO!, Fafner EXODUS) serving as animation director. Series creator Shoji Gatoh (The Tower of Druaga: The Aegis of Uruk, Hyōka) will take charge of series composition, and write the screenplay.

In the past, the series received six manga adaptations, three anime TV series, and an OVA. The most recent anime series, Full Metal Panic! The Second Raid, aired on Japanese TV in the Summer 2015 season.

The latest manga series, Full Metal Panic! Zero, kicked off in Dragon Magazine in 2013. The ongoing title is being written by series creator Shoji Gatoh, with illustrations by Tetsurō Kasahara.

Source: Twitter (pKjd)