So, ah… we have a talking fried shrimp now. Are we at “Monster Party” levels yet?

Earlier today, the official Urahara anime website updated with three new cast reveals. The series will add the following:

  • Misa Maruno: Kokoa Amano
  • Ebifurya: Yasunori Matsumoto
  • Sayumin: Riho Iida

Visuals for the new cast members were also revealed, which you can check out below:

URAHARA will hit Japanese TV this fall. The series will be based on Patrick Macias and Mugi Tanaks’s PARK Harajuku: Crisis Team! webcomic.

Amika Kubo is helming the project at studios Shirogumi and EMT Squared, with Masatsugu Arakawa (Nurse Witch Komugi, Time Stranger Kyoko) taking the role of Chief Director. Mariko Fujita (Galaxy Angel, Rosario + Vampire) is providing character designs for the series, while Natsuko Takahashi (Long Riders!, You’re Under Arrest: Full Throttle) takes charge of series composition.

Other confirmed crew members include:

  • Original Story: Patrick Macias (Crunchyroll)
  • Original Character Designer: Mugi Tanaka (PARK)
  • Mecha Designer: Takahiro Yamada (Battle Spirits, Tomica Hyper Rescue Drive Head)
  • Title Logo Design: NC Empire

The confirmed voice cast on the project includes:

  • Rito Sudo: Luna Haruna
  • Mari Shirako: Sumire Uesaka
  • Kotoko Mentsumugi: Manaka Iwami

PARK Harajuku: Crisis Team! debuted in May 2015. Crunchyroll describes the story as:

Several years from now, the great cities of the world will be destroyed by creatures from another planet. Their next target is…Tokyo’s famed Harajuku district! Only a trio of treasure-seeking shop girls can hope to save the day. But first, do they have what it takes to become members of the PARK Harajuku: Crisis Team?

Source: MoCa News