A glorious revival will await anime fans this January.

Earlier today, the official The Seven Deadly Sins anime website updated with a new visual and trailer for upcoming season Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments, as well as the show’s theme song artists and the première date. We break the details down below:

Promo Video

The minute-long trailer blends shots from the action with staff and cast confirmations. Character dialogue outlines the major story beats for the series. Theme as-of-yet untitled theme song by FLOWxGRANRODEO plays in the background.

Key Visual

The image features the major characters posing against a canyon, which breaks to a clear blue sky. Elizabeth, clad in armour, takes the center spot.

Theme Song

The show’s opening theme will be performed by groups FLOW and GRANRODEO, who care collaborating under the name FLOWxGRANRODEO.


Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments will première on January 6, 2018. The show will air at 6:30AM in the “Anime Saturday 630” block.

Takeshi Furuta (The Comic Artist and His Assistants, Utano☆Princesama Legend Star) will direct the project at A-1 Pictures with Tomoya Tanaka working as assistant director. The team of Kento Toya (Nanbaka) and Keigo Sasaki (Blue Exorcist, The Seven Deadly Sins) will provide character designs, while Takao Yoshioka (High School DxD, Watamote) takes charge of series composition.

Other confirmed crew members include:

  • Prop Design: Haruo Miyagawa
  • Color Design: Takahiro Mogi
  • Color Design: Nanako Okazaki
  • Art Director: Hiromichi Itō
  • Art Setting: Iho Narita
  • Director of Photography: Shunya Kimura
  • CG Director: Suguru Karube
  • Editing: Masahiro Goto
  • Music: Hiroyuki Sawano
  • Music: Takafumi Wada
  • Sound Director: Kazuhiro Wakabayashi

The confirmed cast includes:

Returning Members

  • Meliodas: Yuuki Kaji
  • Elizabeth: Sora Amamiya
  • Hawk: Misaki Kuno
  • Diane: Aoi Yūki
  • Ban: Tatsuhisa Suzuki
  • King: Jun Fukuyama
  • Gowther: Yuuhei Takagi
  • Merlin: Maaya Sakamoto
  • Gilthunder: Mamoru Miyano
  • Hauser: Ryohei Kimura
  • Griamor: Takahiro Sakurai

New Cast

  • Escanor: Tomokazu Sugita
  • Matrona: Rina Satou
  • Zeldris: Yuuki Kaji
  • Estarossa: Hiroki Touchi
  • Galand: Hiroshi Iwasaki
  • Melascula: M.A.O
  • Drole: Daisuke Ono
  • Gloxinia: Yūsuke Kobayashi
  • Monspeet: Kenjiro Tsuda
  • Derieri: Ayahi Takagaki
  • Grayroad: Koji Yusa
  • Fraudrin: Katsuyuki Konishi

The first season of The Seven Deadly Sins debuted in Japan in the fall 2014 broadcast season. Tensai Okamura (Blue Exorcist, Darker than Black) directed the project at A-1 Pictures. Keigo Sasaki (Night Raid 1931, Blue Exorcist) provided character designs, while Shôtarô Suga was in charge of series composition. Netflix currently streams the show as a Netflix Original. Funimation released the series on home video.

A four-episode special, titled The Seven Deadly Sins -Signs of Holy War-, aired in August 2016.

Source: MoCa News