The boys of Iwatobi Swim Club ar ready to head to new stages and new phases.

On October 21, fans of all things KyoAni (and Animation Do) gathered at the third “KyoAni & Do Thanks Event.” At the event, Kyoto Animation screened the global première for Free! -Take Your Marks-. The feature ended with a message, which reads “See You Next Stage.”

Character designer Futoshi Nishiya, who attended the screening, was asked about the message. Nishiya responded by repeating the line in English, and nothing more.

The message quickly gained interest, because 2013 Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club ended with a similar send-off. Sequel series Free -Eternal Summer- was revealed the next year.

Free! Take Your Marks will hit Japanese theaters on October 28. The feature is the second of two planned compilation movies, which will cover the following episodes:

  • Unmei no Choice! (The Choice of Destiny!)
  • Hitou no Cooling Down! (Cooling Down at The Secret Hot Spring!)
  • Yakusoku no Butterfly! (Butterfly of The Promise!)
  • Tabidachi no Eternal Blue! (Eternal Blue of The Departure!)

Eisaku Kawanami was tapped to direct the films at Animation Do and Kyoto Animation, with Futoshi Nishiya (Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club, Nichijou – My Ordinary Life) providing character designs. Masahiro Yokotani (Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club, The Devil is a Part-Timer!) is in charge of the films’ scripts.

Other confirmed crew members include:

  • Music: Tatsuya Katou
  • Character Design: Futoshi Nishiya
  • Art Director: Joji Unoguchi
  • 3D Director: Yuji Shibata
  • Sound Director: Yota Tsuruoka
  • Director of Photography: Kazuya Takao
  • Color setting: Yuka Yoneda
  • Prop Design: Seiichi Akitake

Style Five opens opening theme song Free-Style Spirit.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Haruka Nanase: Nobunaga Shimazaki
  • Makoto Tachibana: Tatsuhisa Suzuki
  • Nagisa Hazuki: Tsubasa Yonaga
  • Rei Ryugazaki: Daisuke Hirakawa
  • Rin Matsuoka: Mamoru Miyano
  • Sosuke Yamazaki: Yoshimasa Hosoya
  • Aiichiro Nitori: Kouki Miyata
  • Momotaro Mikoshiba: Kenichi Suzumura
  • Asahi Shiina: Toshiyuki Toyonaga
  • Ikuya Kirishima: Kouki Uchiyama

Source: Anime News Network