Like the old saying goes, nothing stops this train.

Earlier today, Funimation revealed six new cast members for their English dub of Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress. The publisher added the following:

  • Yukina: Abby Trott
  • Kajika: Colleen O’Shaughnessey
  • Kibito: Kyle Hebert
  • Biba: Roger Craig Smith
  • Ikoma: Robbie Daymond
  • Mumei: Janice Kawaye

The new cast members join four previously confirmed roles:

  • Ayame: Veronica Taylor
  • Takumi: Ben Diskin
  • Kurusu: Jamieson K Price
  • Suzuki: Elijah Ungvary

Funimation will release Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress on DVD and Blu-Ray on January 16. Both standard and Limited Editions will be offered.

Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress is an original series from Wit Studio. Tetsuro Araki (Attack on Titan, Death Note) directed the show, while Yasuyuki Ebara provided character designs. Ichiro Okouchi (Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion, Planetes) was in charge of series composition, while Hiroshi Seko (Attack on Titan, Kill la Kill) wrote the scripts. Hiroyuki Sawano (Attack on Titan, Kill la Kill) scored the show’s soundtrack.

The series, which aired in the Spring 2016 season, streamed exclusively on Amazon Prime’s digital platform (pre-Anime Strike). Funimation describes the show as:

The world is overrun with Kabane, zombie-like creatures with an appetite for human flesh. While the last of humanity has retreated into fortress-like stations connected by armored trains, there are a few that remain as hopeful as Ikoma. Although he services the trains for a living, Ikoma has created a new weapon that he believes could defeat the Kabane.

Sources: Twitter (Funimation), Funimation Blog