Sometimes, you want to sing, and others you just want to scream until nothing matters anymore. Such is life.

Earlier today, the live-action Anonymous Noise (Fukumenkei Noise) movie’s official website updated with a teaser for the feature. The first two and a half minutes are available in raw Japanese format.

Anonymous Noise opened on November 25. The feature is based on Ryoko Fukuyama’s manga of the same name.

Kōichirō Miki directed the movie and co-wrote the script with Rie Yokota. The film’s theme song, Close to me. was performed by in-story band In NO Hurry to Shout, while Man With A Mission handled closing theme Find You.

The core cast for the feature includes:

  • Nino: Ayami Nakajō
  • Momo: Jun Shison
  • Kuro: Hayato Isomura
  • Miō: Erina Mano
  • Haruyoshi: Yōsuke Sugino

The Anonymous Noise manga launched in the pages of Hakusensha’s Hana to Yume magazine in April 2013. The ongoing series currently spans fourteen volumes, with the most recent shipping on November 20.

Viz Media currently holds the rights to the Anonymous Noise manga in North America. They describe the series as:

A girl who loves to sing, Nino Arisugawa experiences her first heart wrenching goodbye when her beloved childhood friend, Momo, moves away. And after Nino befriends Yuzu, a music composer, she experiences another sad parting! With music as their common ground and only outlet, how will unrequited love play out? Since both boys promised Nino that they will find her one day through her singing, she holds on to that hope and continues to reach out with her voice. Now in high school, Nino serendipitously reunites with Yuzu, but she yearns to see Momo again…

The title spawned an anime adaptation, which aired in Spring 2017. The show streamed exclusively on Anime Strike in the United States, while Crunchyroll streamed the show elsewhere. Sentai Filmworks currently holds the license for the series.

Hideya Takahashi (Fantasista Stella, Keijo!!!!!!!!) helmed the project at Brains Base, with Mariko Ito (Log Horizon, ViVid Strike!) providing character designs. Deko Akao (Noragami, Flying Witch) was in charge of series composition.

Source: Comic Natalie