Another story will be told in this mighty epic.

Earlier today, the official K: Seven Stories website updated with new details on upcoming second film SIDE:BLUE ~Tenrō no Gotoku (SIDE:BLUE ~Like Sirius). A key visual, as well as the core cast members were officially unveiled. We break the details down below.

Key Visual

The visual features characters Takeru Kusuhara, Reisi Munakata, and Gōki Zenjō posing before a white background, emblazoned with the film’s title.


The film will star the following:

  • Takeru Kusuhara: Shimba Tsuchiya
  • Reisi Munakata: Tomokazu Sugita
  • Gōki Zenjō: Kenjiro Tsuda
  • Jin Habari: Hiroshi Kamiya
  • Gen Shiotsu: Tomoaki Maeno
  • Seri Awashima: Miyuki Sawashiro
  • Saruhiko Fushimi: Mamoru Miyano

Visuals for Takeru, Jin, and Gen were also unveiled, which you can check out below.



SIDE:BLUE ~Tenrō no Gotoku opens on August 4.

Series director Shingo Suzuki (Coppelion) will return to direct and provide character designs for the project at GoHands, with GoRA handling and overseeing the scripts. Mikio Endo is returning to score the soundtracks. Both GoHands and GoRA are credited with the original concept.

Angela will perform theme song Seven Stories. Each ending theme song will be named after the film’s subtitle.

The full release schedule for the Seven Stories line is as follows:

  • 7/7/2018: K: Seven Stories Episode 1: R:B ~Blaze~
  • 8/4/2018: K: Seven Stories Episode 2: SIDE:BLUE ~Tenrō no Gotoku (SIDE:BLUE ~Like Sirius)
  • 9/1/2018: K: Seven Stories Episode 3: SIDE:GREEN ~Uwagaki Sekai~ (SIDE:GREEN ~The Overwritten World)
  • 10/6/2018: K: Seven Stories Episode 4: Lost Small World ~Ori no Mukō ni (Lost Small World ~To the Far side of the Cage)
  • 11/3/2018: K: Seven Stories Episode 5: Memory of Red ~BURN~
  • 12/1/2018: K: Seven Stories Episode 6: Circle Vision ~Nameless Song~

Several of the films share titles with existing works within the franchise. K: R:B, K SIDE:BLUE, and K:SIDE:GREEN are all light novels within the franchise. K: Memory of Red is a manga by GoRA and illustrator Yui Kuroe that ran from May 2012 through August 2013.

K: Lost Small World is an ongoing manga series by GoRA and illustrators Ookita and Yoru. The series, which currently runs in Hatsu Kiss magazine, received a light novel adaptation in 2014.

The K: Seven Stories film project was first announced in April 2016.

Viz Media holds the domestic rights to K, K: Missing Kings, and K: Return of Kings. The series is currently available for streaming via Hulu and Viz Media’s website.

Sources: Animate Times, Comic Natalie