The seven stars shall shine brilliantly above.

Earlier today, an official website and Twitter account opened their doors to announce that Noritake Tao and illustrator Boota’s Shichisei no Subaru (Seven Senses of the Re’Union) will receive an anime adaptation. The site includes a key visual, three character visuals, and the first staffers attached to the project.

We break the details down below.

Key Visual

The image feaures lead characters Haruto Amō, Asahi Kuga, Satsuki Usui, and Nozomi Kusaka against a starry background.

Character Visuals

Visuals for Haruto Amō, Asahi Kuga, and Satsuki Usui were revealed, which you can check out below.


Yoshito Nishōji (Koro-sensei Quest!, Maji de Otaku na English! Ribbon-chan: Eigo de Tatakau Mahō Shōjo) was tapped to direct the show at Lerche, with Yumiko Yamamoto providing character designs. Takao Yoshioka (Elfen Lied, High School DxD) is in charge of series composition for the title.

Shichisei no Subaru will hit Japanese TV on July 5. TBS and BS-TBS will both carry the program on the following schedule:

  • TBS: 7/5/2018 at 25:58 (7/6/2018 at 1:58AM)
  • BS-TBS: 7/7/2018 at 25:30 (7/8/2018 at 1:30AM)

Noritake Tao and illustrator Boota’s Shichisei no Subaru light novels launched Shogakukan’s Gagaga Bunko imprint on August 18, 2015. To date, six volumes have been released, with the most recent hitting stores on September 20.

Source: Comic Natalie (Thanks to L.B. Bryant for the tip!)