Ongaku Shojo Key VisualSo, this musical girl will perform the theme song for “Music Girl” – story checks out.

Earlier today, fans flocked to Sendai for the final concert in Yui Ogura’s “Platinum Airline ☆ ~ Tomorrow Town ~” tour. During the show, Ogura announced that she will perform the opening theme song to upcoming anime Ongaku Shojo (Music Girl). The song, titled Eien Shōnen (Forever Boy), will ship as a CD Single on July 25. The CD will ship in two versions: An 1,800-yen ($16.47 USD) limited edition and a 1,200-yen ($10.98 USD) standard edition.

Ongaku Shōjo will air on BS11 and Tokyo MX in July.

Yukio Nishimoto (The Galaxy Railways, Najica Blitz Tactics) was tapped to direct the project at Studio DEEN, with Momoka Komatsu providing character designs. Deko Akao (Flying Witch, Noragami) is in charge of series composition for the title.

King Records will handle the title’s music.

The series will star the following:

  • Hanako Yamadaki: Seria Fukagawa
  • Sasame Mitsukuri : Karin Takahashi
  • Mirai Nishio: Miho Okazaki
  • Yukino Hinata: Yuko Ōno
  • Shoop Gushiken: Miyuri Shimabukuro
  • Roro Morooka: Nako Eguchi
  • Kotoko Kintoki: Lynn
  • Haori Mukae: Yui Ogura
  • Kiri Mukae: Sumire Uesaka
  • Haru Chitose: Manami Numakura
  • Eri Kumagai: Asami Seto
  • Sarasa Ryūō: Mai Fuchigami

In-show group Ongaku Shōjo, which is composed of the major cast members, will release debut single On Stage Life on June 6. The song will be released under King Amusement Creative’s Pine Records label, which is being billed as “Japan’s first virtual character label.”

The franchise made its début in 2015, as a short for the Anime Mirai project.

Source: MoCa News