Pokemon the Movie: Everyone's Story VisualSo, when they say everyone’s story, do they mean everyone’s story?

Earlier today, the official Pokémon movie website updated with a new trailer for Pokémon the Movie: Everyone’s Story (Gekijōban Pocket Monster: Minna no Monogatari), as well as details on the film’s theme song artists.

We break the details down below.

Promo Video

The 90-second trailer introduces the new characters, as the film’s main theme song plays in the background.

Theme Song

Porno Graffiti will perform theme song Breath.

Pokémon the Movie: Everyone’s Story hits Japanese theaters on July 13.

Pokemon the Movie: Everyone's Story VisualTetsuo Yajima (Pokémon the Movie: I Choose You!, Pokémon XY) is returning to direct the project at Oriental Light and Magic and Wit Studio. Shizue Kaneko (Monster Strike The Movie, If Her Flag Breaks) is providing character designs for the film.

The feature’s script will be written by the team of Eiji Umehara (Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World-, Lagrange – The Flower of Rin-ne) and Aya Takaha (The Ancient Magus’ Bride). Kunihiko Yuyama, meanwhile, will serve as animation supervisor for the project.

Oriental Light and Magic has been the go-to studio for the Pokémon anime franchise. The studio has served as the main production house for the brand since the TV series launched in 1997.

This is the first time that Wit Studio is listed as a main production house for a Pokémon movie. In the past, they have provided production assistance on projects.

The film will star the following:

  • Ash/Satoshi: Rica Matsumoto
  • Ash/Satoshi’s Pikachu: Ikue Ōtani
  • Jessie/Musashi: Megumi Hayashibara
  • James/Kojiro: Shinichiro Miki
  • Meowth/Nyarth: Inuko Inuyama
  • Narrator: Unshō Ishizuka
  • Hisui: Masako Nozawa
  • Kagachi: Kōji Ōkura
  • Largo: Mana Ashida
  • Mayor Oliver: Kouichi Yamadera
  • Riku: Shoko Nakagawa
  • Risa: Rina Kawaei
  • Torito: Gaku Hamada

Sources: Comic Natalie, Otakomu