Made in Abyss Key VisualIt’s time to rediscover the depths of this abyss.

Earlier today, HIDIVE announced that they will stream Made in Abyss as part of their digital lineup. The series will kick off on July 24 at 4:00PM UTC (Noon Eastern, 9:00AM Pacific) for users in the United States and Canada.

The show originally streamed on Amazon as part of their Anime strike lineup.

Made In Abyss is based on Akihito Tsukushi’s manga of the same name. Masayuki Kojima (Monster, Black Bullet) is directing the show at Kinema Citrus, with Kazuchika Kise (Ghost in the Shell) providing character designs. Hideyoshi Kurata (Now and Then, Here and There, World God Only Knows) is in charge of series composition for the project.

Sentai Filmworks currently holds the rights to Made In Abyss, and are producing an English dub. They describe the show as:

The “Abyss” is the last unexplored region, an enormous and treacherous cave system filled with ancient relics and strange creatures. Only the bravest of adventurers can traverse its depths, earning them the nickname, “Cave Raiders.” Within the depths of the Abyss, a girl named Riko stumbles upon a robot who looks like a young boy. Tantalized by the Abyss, Riko and her new friend descend into uncharted territory to unlock its mysteries, but what lies in wait for them in the darkness?

Source: HIDIVE (Press Release)