Armored Trooper VOTOMS DVD Volume 1 BoxartThe coffee of Uodoo shall be tasted by many on this day.

Earlier today, HIDIVE announced that they acquired the streaming rights to Armored Trooper VOTOMS. The series will launch on the platform on July 28, at 17:00 UTC (1:00PM EDT / 10:00AM PDT) with the first three episodes. New installments will be added in batches of three on Saturdays.

The series will be available to users in the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, Ireland and other select territories.

On July 5, Maiden Japan announced that they licensed Armored Trooper VOTOMS. The publisher picked up the following:

  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS (TV)
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS Stories
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS Highlights
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS OVA Series
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS OVA: Pailsen Files
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS OVA: Genei (Phantom)
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS OVA: Case;Irvine
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS Finder OVA
  • Armored Trooper VOTOMS OVA: Chirico’s Return

Armored Trooper VOTOMS is a 1983 anime series from Sunrise. The series was directed by Ryousuke Takahashi (Gasaraki, Silent Service), with Norio Shioyama (Ronin Warriors: Gaiden, Legendary Armor Samurai Troopers) providing character designs.

NuTech Digital originally released the series in North America in 2001. The series was re-licensed by Central Park Media in 2006, and released across four boxed sets.

Central Park Media described the show as:

From Ryousuke Takahashi, Kunio Okawara, and Hiroyuki Okuno, the talents behind Samurai 7, Last Exile, Ronin Warriors, Gundam 0083, Gundam Wing, and Gundam Seed, VOTOMS is a 52-episode sci-fi war drama following the personal war of Armored Trooper pilot Chirico Cuvie in the aftermath of a galaxy-wide conflict.

Source: HIDIVE (Press Release)