Real Girl Anime VisualThings are getting real on HIDIVE this Halloween.

Earlier today, HIDIVE announced that they picked up the exclusive streaming rights to Real Girl‘s English dub. The publisher picked up the license for the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, and other regions.

The first episode will launch on October 30, 208 at 17:00 UTC (1:00PM EDT, 10:00AM PDT). Additional episodes will launch on Tuesdays.

Real Girl aired in the Spring 2018 broadcast season. Takashi Naoya (Luck & Logic, Touken Ranbu: Hanamaru) was tapped to direct the first season at Hoods Entertainment, with Satomi Kurita (Hina Logic – from Luck & Logic) providing character designs. Deko Akao (Noragami, Flying Witch) was in charge of series composition for the project.

Sentai Filmworks currently holds the rights to Real Girl, as well as the show’s second season, which airs in January 2019. HIDIVE describes the title as:

The reclusive Hikari Tsutsui wants nothing to do with real-world girls. According to him, fictional girls like Ezomichi are much better. But one day, he finds himself paired up with Iroha Igarashi, who is nothing but trouble according to the school’s rumor mill. The couple develops a close bond, which challenges their preconceived notions of others. Soon, this leads to something more between the two.

Source: HIDIVE (Press Release)