Radiant Anime Key VisualIt looks like this will be a truly radiant cast, if the preview’s anything to go by!

Earlier today, Caitlin Glass took to Twitter to announce the first dub cast members for the Radiant anime. The series will star the following:

  • Seth: Christopher Llewyn Ramirez
  • Alma: Monica Rial
  • Tommy: Alison Viktorin
  • Dan Bossman: Marcus Stimac
  • Narrator: Barry Yandell

Glass will direct the adaptation, which features scripts by Aaron Dismuke. Matt Grounds will work as an ADR Director, while Nathaniel Harrison serves as Mixing Engineer. Jeramey Kraatz will serve as Script Supervisor for the dub.

The first dubbed episode will launch on FunimationNow on October 27, at 3:00PM CDT (4:00PM Eastern, 1:00PM Pacific).

Radiant Anime Key VisualSeiji Kishi (Angel Beats!, Assassination Classroom) is directing Radiant at Lerche, with Makoto Uezu (Assassination Classroom Season 2, KonoSuba – God’s blessing on this wonderful world!!) taking charge of series composition. Daiki Fukuoka (Yuki Yuna is A Hero Season 2, Danganronpa 3) is credited as Series Director.

The series is based on Tony Valente’s comics of the same name. The Annecy International Animated Film Festival screened the title as a work in progress. They describe Radiant as:

An apprentice sorcerer Seth embarks on a magical mission in search of the “Radiant” where the feared Nemesis are said to arise. Seth believes he can become the great sorcerer who exterminates the Nemesis. With his new friends, he battles powerful enemies and overcomes hardships – all the while under pursuit from the mysterious Inquisition.

Source: Twitter (caitlinsvoice)