Crunchyroll Anime Awards 2018 LogoEarlier today, Crunchyroll revealed their list of presenters for the 2019 Anime Awards. This year’s event will be hosted by Cristina Vee, and will feature thirteen guests to present awards:

  • Michelle Phan: Entrepreneur, EM Cosmetics
  • Ryan Potter: Actor (Big Hero 6, Titans)
  • Justin Briner: Voice Actor (My Hero Academia‘s Deku, Cardcaptor Sakura: Clear Card‘s Yukito Tsukishiro)
  • Kevin Penkin: Composer (Made in Abyss)
  • Freddie Wong: RocketJump Productions (Anime Crimes Division, Director)
  • SungWon Cho: YouTuber, ProZD (Anime Crimes Division)
  • Roger DiLuigi: YouTuber, Roger’s Base
  • Yssa Badiola: Animator & Director, Rooster Teeth
  • Miles Luna: Writer & Director, Rooster Teeth (gen:LOCK)
  • Tristan Gallant: YouTuber, Glass Reflection
  • Miranda Sanchez: IGN Senior Editor
  • Geoff Thew: YouTuber, Mother’s Basement
  • Victoria Holden: Crunchyroll Staff
  • Miles Thomas: Crunchyroll Staff
  • Tim Lyu: Crunchyroll Staff

Each guest will present one of the main categories in the show. Crunchyroll revealed visuals for each of the presenters, which you can check out below:

Anime Awards Host List

Crunchyroll Anime Awards will be held on February 16. The series will be streamed live on the publisher’s Twitch channel starting at 6:00PM Pacific.

Fifteen categories are being considered this year, with the contenders for Anime of the Year as follows:

  • A Place Further Than the Universe
  • Devilman Crybaby
  • Megalobox
  • Violet Evergarden
  • Hinamatsuri
  • Zombie Land Saga

This year’s list of judges includes:

  • Reuben Baron
  • Matt Schley
  • Julio Velez
  • Miranda Sanchez
  • Jordan Ramee
  • Andrew McDanell
  • Robin Hirsch
  • Karla Clark
  • Dawn H
  • Daryl Surat
  • Jacob Boniface
  • Michael Moore
  • Andrea Caprotti
  • Zac Bertschy
  • Lauren Orsini
  • Clarissa Graffeo
  • Michael Ziegler
  • Łukasz Kaczmarek
  • Beckett Mufson
  • Sloan Lester
  • Gerald Rathkolb

Source: Crunchyroll (Email Communication)