Earlier today, Crunchyroll announced that The Royal Tutor Movie and Final Fantasy XV: Episode Ardyn – Prologue will join the company’s digital lineup. Both titles are slated to hit the site today.

The Royal Tutor Movie

Final Fantasy XV - Episode Ardyn - Prologue

The Royal Tutor Movie will launch at 8:00PM Pacific (11:00PM Eastern) for all subscribers outside of Asia.

Katsuya Kikuchi (Idol Memories, Sengoku Paradise Kiwami) returned to direct the film at studio Bridge, with Rena Okuyama (Idol Memories, Sengoku Paradise Kiwami) reprising their role as character designer. Kimiko Ueno (Kuromajyo-san ga Tōru!!) was once again in charge of series composition, while Keiji Inai scored the soundtrack.

Crunchyroll describes the film as:

The biggest threat to hit the Royal Kingdom?!

Under the guidance of the royal tutor Heine Wittgenstein, the four princes of the Glanzreich Kingdom, who aim to become the next king, have overcome various challenges and gradually grown up, while being confused sometimes. One day, the twin princes from the Romano Kingdom suddenly appear in front of them. Despite their cute looks, their true nature is super sadistic. To handle this unprecedented crisis, Heine and the four princes decide to teach them a lesson?!

Final Fantasy XV: Episode Ardyn – Prologue

Final Fantasy XV - Episode Ardyn - Prologue

Final Fantasy XV: Episode Ardyn – Prologue launched today at 2:00PM Pacific (5:00PM Eastern) for all subscribers outside of Japan, Qatar, and Saudi Arabia.

Crunchyroll describes the short as:

FINAL FANTASY XV EPISODE ARDYN depicts the story of Ardyn Izunia, the main nemesis in FINAL FANTASY XV. The story of suffering, death, and resurrection leading up to the main story in FFXV. This animation reveals the story two millennia ago…

Source: Crunchyroll