Earlier today, the official RobiHachi anime website updated with a new teaser trailer. The 103-second promo introduces the major cast members, whose dialogue provides the major plot points. Opening theme song Tensai no Playlist (Genius Playlist) by Hatchi feat. Robby (Keisuke Koumoto and Kazuya Nakai) plays as a background track.

RobiHachi hits Japanese TV on April 8. Pony Canyon USA currently holds the rights to the title in the west.

The full broadcast schedule is as follows (all times JST):

  • AbemaTV: 4/8/2019 at 23:30 (4/8/2019 at 11:30PM)
  • AT-X: 4/8/2019 at 23:30 (4/8/2019 at 11:30PM)
  • BS11: 4/8/2019 at 24:00 (4/9/2019 at Midnight)
  • Tokyo MX: 4/8/2019 at 24:30 (4/9/2019 at 12:30AM)
  • MBS: 4/13/2019 at 26:08 (4/14/2019 at 2:08AM)

Shinji Takamatsu (Gintama, Nanbaka) will direct the project at Studio Comet, with Yuuko Yahiro (Attack on Titan: Junior High, Diabolik Lovers) providing character designs. Hiroko Kanasugi (Diabolik Lovers More, Blood, My mental choices are completely interfering with my school romantic comedy) is in charge of series composition.

Robihachi Anime Key VisualThe confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Robby Yaji: Kazuya Nakai
  • Hachii Kita: Keisuke Koumoto
  • JPS-19 (“19” prounounced as “Iku”): Daisuke Sakaguchi
  • Yan: Tomokazu Sugita
  • Aro: Subaru Kimura
  • Gura: Tokudo Shinosuke

Source: MoCa News