Isekai Quartet Anime VisualEarlier today, Funimation announced that they will stream Isekai Quartet as part of their Spring 2019 simulcast lineup. The first episode will launch on April 9, at noon Eastern (9:00AM Pacific) on FunimationNow for users in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

Funimation is producing a SimulDub for the show, which will debut on April 23 at 4:00PM Eastern (1:00PM Pacific).

The series will be directed and scripted by Minoru Ashina (Kaiju Girls, Lord Marksman and Vanadis) at Studio Puyukai. Minoru Takehara (Lord Marksman and Vanadis, Spelunker Sensei) will fill double duty as chief animation director and character designer for the project.

Funimation describes Isekai Quartet as:

The button appeared out of nowhere. There weren’t any signs NOT to push it…so the solution is obvious, right? Is it a trap or the start of something new and exciting? The crews of Re:Zero, Overlord, Konosuba, and The Saga of Tanya the Evil will find out when they go from their world to another and get stuck in…class?! See what adorable chaos they’ll get up to in this collection of shorts!

Source: Twitter (Funimation)