Wasteful Days of High School Girl Anime VisualEarlier today, the official Wasteful Days of High School Girls (Joshi Kōsei no Mudazukai) anime website updated with details on the show’s main theme songs. Lead actors Chinatsu Akasaki, Haruka Tomatsu, and Aki Toyosaki will perform opening theme song Wa! Moon! dass! cry!, as well as closing theme Seishun no Reverb. A CD containing both songs will hit Japanese retailers on July 24.

Wasteful Days of High School Girls will air in July.

Takeo Takahashi (Spice and Wolf, Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers) was tapped to serve as chief director, while Hijiri Sanpei directs the project at Passione. Sachiko Yasuda (Seven Mortal Sins) is providing character designs, while Masahiro Yokotani (Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai, Free! – Iwatobi Swim Club) takes care of series composition.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Nozomu Tanaka: Chinatsu Akasaki
  • Akane Kikuchi: Haruka Tomatsu
  • Shiori Saginomiya: Aki Toyosaki
  • Saku Momoi: Maria Naganawa
  • Minami Yamamoto: Miyu Tomita
  • Kanade Ninomae: Rie Takahashi
  • Hisui Kujō: M.A.O
  • Lily Someya: Satomi Satou
  • Masataka Sawatari: Kazuyuki Okitsu

Wasteful Days of High School Girl Anime VisualBino’s Joshi Kōsei no Mudazukai launched in the pages of Comic Newtype in 2014. The series also runs in Nico Nico Seiga, as well as pixiv Comic. Four volumes of the series have shipped to stores to date, with the most recent hitting stores on November 10, 2018.

Manga resource Baka-Updates describes the title as:

One day out of boredom, Tanaka decided to give her classmates nicknames based on their quirks. Her friend Sakuchi became “Ota” for her nerdy interests, and her other friend Saginomiya became “Robo” because of her expressionless personality. In retaliation, her friends decided to name Tanaka “Baka”. These are the ridiculous days of three high school friends claiming (or not) the height of their youth.

Source: Ota-suke