Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Earlier today, Kyoto Animation updated their website for the anime adaptation of Sound! Euphonium. The update included a new key visual, along with new cast member details, theme song information, and a list of TV stations carrying the show.

The new cast members include the following:

  • Asuka Tanaka (Euphonium): Minako Kotobuki
  • Haruka Ogasawara (Baritone Sax): Saori Hayami
  • Kaori Nakaseko (Trumpet): Minori Chihara
  • Shuichi Tsukamoto (Trombone): Haruki Ishiya
  • Noboru Taki (Orchestra Club Advisor): Takahiro Sakurai

The opening theme, Dream Solister, will be performed by True (Buddy Complex). The ending theme, Tutti! will be performed by lead actresses Tomoyo Kurosawa, Ayaka Asai, Moe Toyota and Chika Anzai.

Sound! Euphonium will begin airing in April on the following channels:

  • Tokyo MX
  • Sun TV
  • KBS Kyoto
  • TV Aichi
  • BS 11

Two weeks ago, KyoAni announced the first wave of cast members in a one-minute promotional video[1], which was set to a brassy, upbeat musical piece.

Because we’re suckers for fun, jazzy music, we’ve provided the video below.

Source: Crunchyroll