News Reporting

Anime Boston 2015: FUNimation Reveals Danganronpa Dub Cast

Danganronpa Key Visual 001 - 20150404Well, now I have an excuse to be un-BEAR-able!


Earlier today, FUNimation announced the English dub cast for Danganronpa: The Animation. The cast, which was unveiled at the company’s Anime Boston panel, is as follows:

  • Monokuma: Greg Ayres
  • Makoto Naegi: Bryce Papenbrook
  • Aoi Asahina: Felecia Angelle
  • Celestia Ludenwerg: Lindsay Seidel
  • Junko Enoshima: Jamie Marchi
  • Chihiro Fujisaki: Kara Edwards
  • Toko Fukawa: Carli Mosier
  • Yasuhiro Hagakure: Christopher Bevins
  • Kyotaka Ishimaru: Austin Tindle
  • Kyoko Kirigiri: Caitlin Glass
  • Leon Kuwata: Justin Cook
  • Sayaka Maizono: Monica Rial
  • Sakura Ohgami: Rachel Robinson
  • Mondo Owada: Christopher R. Sabat
  • Byakuya Togami: Josh Grelle
  • Hifumi Yamada: Tyson Rinehart

Of the cast members, only Bryce Papenbrook is returning to reprise his role from the video games.

The series will be directed by Christopher Bevins, with scripts by J. Michael Tatum.

Danganronpa is slated to his domestic DVD and Blu-Ray later this year, though a specific release date has not yet been revealed.

About the author

Samantha Ferreira

Samantha Ferreira is Anime Herald’s founder and editor-in-chief. A Rhode Island native, Samantha has been an anime fan since 1992, and an active member of the anime press since 2002, when she began working as a reviewer for Anime Dream. She launched Anime Herald in 2010, and continues to oversee its operations to this day. Outside of journalism, Samantha actively studies the history of the North American anime fandom and industry, with a particular focus on the 2000s anime boom and bust. She’s a huge fan of all things Sakura Wars, and maintains series fansite Combat Revue Review when she has free time available. When not in the Anime Herald Discord, Samantha can typically be found on Bluesky.

Anime Herald

Support Anime Herald

Anime Herald is brought to you through our Patrons and Ko-fi supporters. Consider backing us for as little as $1 a month to help us keep the site ad-free and pay a fair rate to our writers.

Patrons and backers can access several benefits, including Early Article Access, our members-only Discord, and the ability to suggest articles for our team to write on your behalf.

Latest Posts