Anime fans, it’s time to Netflix and Chill. Oh yes, I went there.

Yesterday, Netflix added its second “Netflix Original” anime series to the company’s streaming service. 2014 series The Seven Deadly Sins is currently available in both dubbed and subtitled formats.

Seven Deadly Sins Netflix 001 - 20151102

The show’s dub cast includes:

  • Meliodas: Bryce Papenbrook
  • Elizabeth: Erika Harlacher
  • Diane: Erica Mendez
  • Hawk: Cristina Vee
  • Ban: Ben Diskin
  • King: Max Mittelman
  • Gowther: Erik Kimerer
  • Gilthunder: Robbie Daymond
  • Hendrickson: Kaiji Tang
  • Jericho: Erica Lindbeck
  • Gustav: Chris Hackney
  • Arthur Pendragon: Zach Aguilar
  • Helbram (Fairy Form): Kyle McCarley
  • Jude: Jalen K Cassell
  • Simon: Lucien Dodge
  • Howzer: Ray Chase
  • Veronica: Abby Trott
  • Unnamed Roles: Richard Epcar & Patrick Seitz
  • Support Voices: Kyle Hebert

The Seven Deadly Sins is based on Nakaba Suzuki’s manga of the same name. The series, which aired in Japan in the fall 2014 broadcast season, was directed by Tensai Okamura (Blue Exorcist, Darker than Black) at A-1 Pictures. Keigo Sasaki (Night Raid 1931, Blue Exorcist) provided character designs, while Shôtarô Suga was in charge of series composition.

Netflix describes the show as follows: “When a kingdom is taken over by tyrants, the deposed princess begins a quest to find a disbanded group of evil knights to help take back her realm.”

Netflix also lists Glitter Force with a première date of December 18. Glitter Force is Saban’s title for Smile PreCure!. The company began soliciting the series in trade publications in September.

Glitter Force Netflix 001 - 20151102

Source: Netflix