Aqours… arise? We’re still feeling this out, folks!

Earlier today, music publisher Lantis released the first full music video for Aqours’ debut single, Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteru kai? (Is Your Heart Sparkling?).

The single first hit retailers on October 7.

The news comes hot on the heels of an announcement that Love Live! Sunshine!! will receive an anime series this summer.

Love Live! Sunshine!! is the latest installment in Sunrise’s Love Live! franchise. The project was first unveiled last February, in Dengeki G’s magazine. The initial reveal showed Chika Takami standing at the center of a beach setting. A month later, the image was revised and updated, to feature the nine members of Aqours.

The confirmed cast for the project is as follows:

  • Chika Takami: Anju Inami (Naruto Stage Play)
  • Riko Sakurauchi: Rikako Aida
  • Kanan Matsuura: Nanaka Suwa
  • Daiya Kurosawa: Arisa Komiya (Tokumei Sentai Go-Busters)
  • You Watanabe: Shuka Saito
  • Yoshiko Tsushima: Aika Kobayashi
  • Hanamaru Kunikida: Kanako Takatsuki
  • Mari Ohara: Aina Suzuki
  • Ruby Kurosawa: Ai Furihata

Hajime Yatate, the pseudonym for Sunrise’s collective staff, is credited with the original concept for the project, and Kimino Sakurako is responsible for the original draft. Kazuo Sakai (Mushi-Uta) will direct, while Yuhei Murota provides character designs.

Previous updates to the Love Live! Sunshine!! website included character art and bios, as well as video embeds for three versions of the original TV commercial (15-second, 30-second, 60-second) and B-Side Step! ZERO to ONE

Character Artwork

Step! ZERO to ONE

Source: Yaraon!, Love Live! Sunshine!! Official Website