It’s a great day to get Unhappy♪. Don’t you agree?

Earlier today, the official Unhappy♪ / Anne Happy anime website unveiled a pair of new cast members. Yumi Hara (Log Horizon, Overlord) joins the cast as Kodaira-sensei, while Chitose Morinaga (Shomin Sample) will play Timothy.

Character designs for the two characters were also released, which you can check out below:





Hara and Morinaga join the previously confirmed voice cast, which includes:

  • An “Hanako” Hanakoizumi: Yumiri Hanamori
  • Ruri “Hibari” Hibarigaoka: Haruka Shiraishi
  • Botan Kumegawa: Kiyono Yasuno
  • Hibiki Hagyū: Hibiku Yamamura
  • Ren Ekoda: Mayu Yoshioka

Unhappy Visual 001 - 20151229Shin Oonuma (Watamote, Baka and Test) is directing the series at Silver Link, with Miwa Oshima (Baka and Test) filling the dual role of character designer and chief animation director. Go! Princess Precure writer Hitoshi Tanaka will write the show’s scripts.

The series will première on Tokyo MX, AT-X, KBS Kyoto, Sun TV, and BS Fuji in April.

Unhappy♪ is based on Cotoji’s Unhappy Go Lucky! manga series. The title, which kicked off in the February 2013 issue of Manga Time Kirara Forward, is a four-panel comedy set in Class 1-7 of Tennogofune Academy. This particular class is a home for students with “negative karma.”

In plain English, it’s a class for the truly unfortunate.

It’s in this class, though, that Hibari finds herself. On the first day of school, she meets Hanako, a girl plagued with the most horrific of luck, and the perennially sickly Botan. Together, the three try to find a way to make the best of their existence, by turning their school life into a happy one.

Yen Press currently holds the rights to the Unhappy♪, which they will release under the title Unhappy Go Lucky!

Several character visuals, as well as a promotional video were released to promote Unhappy♪, which you can check out below:

Promo Video

Character Visuals

Source: MoCa News