It looks like Poppin’ Party’s big debut show is kicking off in the near year.

Earlier today, the official BanG Dream! anime website updated with a new promotional video. The nearly two-minute teaser features a brief overview of the show’s concept, while debuting opening theme song Tokimeki Experience! (Heart-Pounding Experience!) by in-show group Poppin’ Party.

The teaser confirms that BanG Dream! will begin airing on Japanese TV on January 21. The full première schedule is as follows:

  • AbemaTV: 1/21/2017 at 22:00 (1/21/2017 at 10:00PM)
  • Tokyo MX: 1/21/2017 at 22:30 (1/21/2017 at 10:30PM); Rebroadcasts start 1/22/2017 at 11:00AM
  • Sun TV: 1/21/2017 at 22:30 (1/21/2017 at 10:30PM)
  • KBS Kyoto: 1/21/2017 at 22:30 (1/21/2017 at 10:30PM)
  • AT-X: 1/21/2017 at 22:30 (1/21/2017 at 10:30PM)
  • TV Aichi: 1/22/2017 at 25:05 (1/23/2017 at 1:05AM)
  • Teletama (TV Saitama): 1/23/2017 at 24:30 (1/24/2017 at 12:30AM)
  • BS11: 1/23/2017 at 26:00 (1/24/2017 at 2:00AM)
  • BS Fuji: 1/24/2017 at 24:30 (1/25/2017 at 12:30AM)
  • tvk (TV Kanagawa): 1/25/2017 at 25:00 (1/26/2017 at 1:00AM)
  • Miyagi TV: 1/27/2017 at 26:30 (1/28/2017 at 2:30AM)

BanG Dream! first entered the world as a manga series in the pages of Monthly Bushiroad magazine. The ongoing series, which is being handled by Kou Nakamura, kicked off in the January 8, 2015 issue.

Poppin’ Party made its début as a band on April 8, 2015 in a one-song performance. The group’s first formal single, Yes! BanG_Dream! hit Japanese retailers on February 24.

The cast members for franchise group Poppin’ Party include:

  • Kasumi Toyama (Vocals, Guitar): Aimi
  • Tae Hanazono (Lead Guitar): Sae Ootsuka
  • Rimi Ushigome (Bass): Rimi Nishimoto
  • Saya Yamabuki (Drums): Ayaka Oohashi
  • Arisa Ichigaya (Keyboard): Ayasa Itou

Bang Dream Visual 002 - 20160708Atsushi Ootsuki (To Love Ru: Darkness, Wagnaria!!2) will helm the anime series at studio Issen and Xebec, with Matsuko Nita providing character designs. Yuniko Ayana (Hello!! KINMOZA, Girls Beyond the Wasteland) is in charge of series composition.

Poppin’ Party will perform opening theme Tokimeki Experience!, as well as closing song Kirakira da toka Yume da toka ~Sing Girls~ (It’s Shining and It’s a Dream ~Sing Girls~)

Other confirmed crew members include:

  • Original Story: Kou Nakamura
  • Original Character Design: Hitowa
  • Music Production: Noriyasu Agematsu & Junpei Fujita

Source: YouTube (バンドリちゃんねる☆)