News Reporting

Funimation Unveils ACCA Anime’s English Dub Cast

It’s time for ACCA to come together for an international operation.

Earlier today, Funimation unveiled their English dub cast for ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept. The series will star the following:

  • Jean Otus: Austin Tindle
  • Lotta Otus: Alexis Tipton
  • Nino: Christopher Bevins
  • Grossular: Ian Sinclair
  • Lilium: Jason Liebrecht
  • Spade: Mark Stoddard
  • Pastis: Aaron Roberts
  • Pine: Chris Rager
  • Mauve: Rachel Robinson
  • Rail: Aaron Dismuke
  • Moz: Sarah Wiedenheft
  • Atri: Alex Moore
  • Keli: Anastasia Muñoz
  • Knot: Josh Grelle
  • Owl: Sonny Strait
  • Pochard: Charlie Campbell
  • Eider: Carli Mosier
  • Grus: Philip Weber
  • Rail’s Partner: Marcus Stimac

Christopher Bevins, which features scripts by J. Michael Tatum. Matt Grounds is serving as ADR Engineer.

The ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept. dub will début on FunimationNow tonight at 9:30PM Eastern (6:30PM Pacific).

ACCA: 13-Territory Inspection Dept. is based on Natsume Ono’s (House of Five Leaves, Ristorante Paradiso) manga of the same name. Shingo Natsume (Space DandyOne-Punch Man) is directing the series at Madhouse, with Norifumi Kugai (Space Dandy, One-Punch Man) providing character designs. Tomohiro Suzuki (One-Punch Man) is in charge of series composition.

Funimation describes the show as:

Jean Otus, commonly known as “Jean the Cigarette Peddler,” is one of the most cunning agents working for the unified group known as “ACCA.” In a kingdom split between 13 regions, ACCA serves to maintain the peace. Those working in the syndicate consider it their life and purpose. But Jean is monitored by gazes, rumors, and…snack time. Slowly, his life is swallowed up into the world’s conspiracies!

Source: Funimation Blog

About the author

Samantha Ferreira

Samantha Ferreira is Anime Herald’s founder and editor-in-chief. A Rhode Island native, Samantha has been an anime fan since 1992, and an active member of the anime press since 2002, when she began working as a reviewer for Anime Dream. She launched Anime Herald in 2010, and continues to oversee its operations to this day. Outside of journalism, Samantha actively studies the history of the North American anime fandom and industry, with a particular focus on the 2000s anime boom and bust. She’s a huge fan of all things Sakura Wars, and maintains series fansite Combat Revue Review when she has free time available. When not in the Anime Herald Discord, Samantha can typically be found on Bluesky.

Anime Herald

Support Anime Herald

Anime Herald is brought to you through our Patrons and Ko-fi supporters. Consider backing us for as little as $1 a month to help us keep the site ad-free and pay a fair rate to our writers.

Patrons and backers can access several benefits, including Early Article Access, our members-only Discord, and the ability to suggest articles for our team to write on your behalf.

Latest Posts


The Evolution of Abridged Anime Part 2: The Modern Progenitors

As anime fandom entered the new millennium, technological advancements placed San Jose at the epicenter of the next evolution in anime parodies. Until the late ‘90s, most comedic fandubs were done with next to no video editing. While the VCR and VHS technology helped popularize anime in North America, editing video on the medium was […]

By Borealis Capps