It’s not quite Atlantic Records, sadly.

Earlier today, the official Roku de Nashi Majutsu Koshi to Akashic Records (Akashic Records of Bastard Magic Instructor) anime website updated with a new promotional video. The 105-second teaser offers a brief plot overview, with ending theme Precious You? as a background track.

In addition, the site revealed the show’s major theme song artists. Konomi Suzuki will perform opening theme song Blow Out. Ending theme Precious You? will be by handled by Akane Fujita, Yume Miyamoto, and Ari Ozawa under their character names of Sistine, Rumia , and Re-L, respectively.

Roku de Nashi Majutsu Koshi to Akashic Records will hit Japanese TV in April. AT-X, Tokyo MX, MBS, TV Aichi, and BS11 will be carrying the title.

The series, which is based on Taro Hitsuji’s light novel series of the same name, will be directed by Minato Kazuto at Liden Films. Satoshi Kimura (Terraformars) is serving as character designer on the project, while Touko Machida (Chaika – The Coffin Princess, Wake Up, Girls!) takes charge of series composition and scripts. Hiroaki Tsutsumi is scoring the show’s soundtrack.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Sistine Fibel: Akane Fujita
  • Glenn Radars: Soma Saito
  • Re-L Rayford: Ari Ozawa
  • Celica Arfonia: Eri Kitamura
  • Albert Frazer: Hiroki Takahashi
  • Rumia Tingel: Yume Miyamoto

Several visuals and a promotional video were released to promote the series. You can check these out below:

Promo Video


Valentine’s Day Visuals

Source: Twitter (rokudenashi_tv)