You know, at this point, I’m all out of “anonymous” jokes. Sad face.

Earlier today, Sentai Filmworks announced that they licensed the Anonymous Noise (Fukumenkei Noise) anime series. Sentai plans to stream the show as a simulcast as it airs in the Spring 2017 broadcast season. A home video release will follow, though specifics haven’t been revealed as of press time.

Anonymous Noise will adapt Hideya Takahashi’s manga of the same name. Hideya Takahashi (Fantasista Stella, Keijo!!!!!!!!) will helm the project at Brains Base, with the team of Mariko Ito (Log Horizon, ViVid Strike!) and Wakako Shigemoto providing character designs. Deko Akao (NoragamiFlying Witch) is in charge of series composition.

Other confirmed crew members include:

  • Animation Supervisor: Mariko Ito
  • Prop Design: Satomi Higuchi
  • Color Design: Natsuko Otsuka
  • Art Director: Michiko Morokuma (with Studio Tenjin)
  • Director of Cinematography: Yorinobu Oda
  • 2D Works & Special Effects: Hitoshi Tokumaru
  • 2D Works & Special Effects: Miki Tachibana
  • Editing: Yasutaka Ikeda
  • Sound Director: Takayuki Yamaguchi
  • Music: Sadesper Records

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Yuzu: Daiki Yamashita
  • Momo: Kouki Uchiyama
  • Nino: Saori Hayami
  • Haruyoshi: Daisuke Ono
  • Mio: Ayahi Takagaki
  • Kuro: Jun Fukuyama

Anonymous Noise will premiere on Japanese TV on April 11. Sentai Filmworks describes the show as:

Blessed with a beautiful voice, Nino only sings for one reason: to be found. Nino finds herself looking for two boys who left her without reason, Momo and Yuzu. By chance, all three of them end up in the same high school, and Nino discovers that her singing isn’t in vain. As they rediscover their bonds, the group realizes that time changes many things, and sometimes certain things can’t be repaired.

A promo video for the series hit the web in December. You can check it out below:

Source: Sentai Filmworks (Press Release)