(SThe title’s legally distinct from another title on the market, so we’re good!

Earlier today, Crunchyroll announced that they will stream Seven Mortal Sins (Sin Nanatsu no Taizai) as part of their Spring 2017 simulcast lineup. The series will début on April 14 at 10:35 Pacific (1:35PM Eastern) for all subscribers outside of Asia.

Seven Mortal Sins is an original project from Hobby Japan. The series is being directed by Kinji Yoshimoto (Genshiken 2, I couldn’t become a hero, so I reluctantly decided to get a job.) at Artland and TNK, with Sachiko Yasuda providing character designs. Yoshimoto will also take charge of series composition.

Mia Regina will perform opening and closing themes My Sweet Maiden and Welcome to our diabolic paradise, respectively.

The confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Lucifer: Eri Kitamura
  • Maria Totsuka: Megumi Toda
  • Belphegor: Ai Kakuma
  • Leviathan: Akane Fujita
  • Satan: Arisa Sakuraba
  • Asmodeus: Chiaki Takahashi
  • Mammon: Yōko Hikasa
  • Beelzebub: Yui Ogura

Crunchyroll describes the show as:

Because she committed the sin of pride against God, the Great Angel Lucifer was cast into Hell and became a Fallen Angel. Also at the lowest level of Hell, the hierarchy of demons have sealed away Lucifer’s powers. Lucifer had lost everything, but along with the Demon King of Envy, Leviathan, that admires Lucifer and a high school girl she met on Earth named Totsuka Maria, she becomes the Demon King of Pride Lucifer and begins her journey to revenge on the Seven Demon Kings of Hell. A book of Revelations with the “Seven Deadly Sins” portrayed by beautiful Demon Kings is about to begin.

Source: Crunchyroll