I guess we’re going to dive on into this one.

Earlier today, the official DIVE!! anime website updated with a new promotional video and visual.

The minute-long teaser offers a brief glimpse of the show in action, and confirms the major voice cast members (more on that later).

The visual, on the other hand, is an expanded version of the previous teaser image, which features the major characters diving into the azure waters ahead.

DIVE!!‘s voice cast includes:

  • Tomoki Sakai: Yuuki Kaji
  • Yoichi Fujitani: Takahiro Sakurai
  • Shibuki Okitsu: Yuuichi Nakamura
  • Kayoko Asaki: Kaori Nazuka
  • Ryo Daikou: Ryota Ohsaka
  • Reiji Maruyama: Kouki Uchiyama
  • Sachiya Yoshida: Yusuke Kobayashi
  • Atsuhiko Yamada: Tomokazu Sugita

DIVE!! will première on Fuji TV’s Noitamina Block on July 6, at 24:55 (July 7 at 12:55AM). The series will stream exclusively on Amazon Prime in Japan and abroad.

The series will première on Japanese TV this July. Kaoru Suzuki (Hellsing TV, Pupipō! ) is helming the project at studio Zero-G. Suzuhito Yasuda (Durarara!!, Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?) is providing the original character designs for the project, while Touka Machida (Lucky Star, Wake Up, Girls!) takes charge of series composition.

Kodansha began publishing the DIVE!! light novels in 2005 under their Bliss imprint. Four volumes were published, with the most recent hitting stores in 2007.

Mori and Masahiro Ikeno collaborated on a manga adaptation in 2007. The series ran in Shogakukan’s Shonen Sunday through 2008, and received five collected volumes.

A promo video was released to announce the DIVE!! anime last year. You can check it out below:

Source: Twitter (dive_anime)