It’s time to meet the folks who keep London safe before their big début.

Earlier today, the official Princess Principal anime website started streaming a new TV spot. The 15-second ad introduces the show’s five female leads.

Princess Principal will première on July 9, with the following networks carrying the show:

  • TOKYO MX: July 9 at 23:00~ (7/9/2017 at 11:00PM)
  • KBS Kyoto: July 9 at 23:30~ (7/9/2017 at 11:30PM)
  • Sun TV: July 9 at 25:00~ (7/10/2017 at 1:00AM)
  • BS11: July 11 at 24:30~ (7/12/2017 at 12:30AM)
  • AT-X: July 14: at 20:00~ (7/14/2017 at 8:00PM)

Princess Principal is an original project form Actas and Studio 3Hz. The series is being helmed by Masaki Tachibana (Tokyo Magnitude 8.0, Barakamon), with Kouhaku Kuroboshi (Kino’s Journey) providing character designs. Ichiro Okouchi (Azumanga Daioh, Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion) is in charge of series composition and scripts.

Yuki Kajiura is scoring the show’s soundtrack. Opening theme song The Other Side of the Wall will be performed by Void_Chords feat.MARU. The closing theme, A Page of My Story, will be performed by Ayaka Imamura, Akira Sekine, Yō Taichi, Akari Kageyama, and Nozomi Furuki.

The previously confirmed cast members include:

  • Beatrice: Akari Kageyama
  • Princess: Akira Sekine
  • Angie: Ayaka Imamura
  • Chise: Nozomi Furuki
  • Dorothy: Yō Taichi
  • L: Takayuki Sugo
  • 7: Miyuki Sawashiro
  • The Colonel: Takumi Yamazaki
  • Duke Normandy: Takaya Hashi
  • Gazelle: Yuko Iida

Several character visuals and a two teaser trailers were previously released to announce Princess Principal. You can check these out below:

Promo Videos

Character Visuals

Source! Twitter (pKjd)