Earlier today, the official Chūbyō Gekihatsu Boy (Young Disease Outburst Boy) anime website updated with new details on the project. The site includes a new key visual and the main cast, as well as several new staffers attached to the project.

We break the details down below.

Key Visual

The image features the major characters, posing in a classroom. Kazuhiro Nakamura grins menacingly as he adjusts his glasses.

Chūbyō Gekihatsu Boy Anime Visual


Technoboys Pulcraft Green-Fund will score the show’s soundtrack, while Lantis produces the music. Satoshi Motoyama will serve as sound director.


Chubyou Gekihatsu Boy Anime VisualThe confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Mizuki Hijiri: Chinatsu Akasaki
  • Yamato Noda: Daiki Yamashita
  • Tomoki Takashima: Shugo Nakamura
  • Kazuhiro Nakamura: Hideaki Kabumoto
  • Rei Tsukumo: Junya Enoki
  • Futaba Mikuriya: Rikuya Yasuda

Chūbyō Gekihatsu Boy will air in October.

Kazuya Ichikawa (Monster Strike the Animation, Shadow Skill 3) will direct the project at Studio DEEN, with Arisa Matsuura providing character designs. Midori Gotou (Attack on Titan: Junior High, Hozuki’s Coolheadedness) is in charge of series composition for the title.

All three staffers previously worked together on the Clean Freak! Aoyama-kun anime.

The series, which was first announced in October 2018, is based on Vocaloid producer rerulili’s Young disease outburst Boy song, as well as its novel adaptation by Minato Tonami.

Source: Animate Times