Earlier today, the official Chūbyō Gekihatsu Boy (Young Disease Outburst Boy) anime website updated with a new teaser trailer, as well as five cast members. We break the details down below.


The 102-second promo introduces the main voice cast, as theme song Chūbyō Gekihatsu Boy plays as a background track.


The new cast members include:

  • Nanako Watase: Sayaka Senbongi
  • Takumi Sekiya: Taku Yashiro
  • Sora: Mina Katahira
  • Ossan: Kenjiro Tsuda
  • Faust: Akira Ishida

Chūbyō Gekihatsu Boy Anime VisualChūbyō Gekihatsu Boy hits Japanese TV on October 4. The full premiere schedule is as follows:

  • Tokyo MX: 10/4/2019 at 22:30 (10/4/2019 at 10:30PM)
  • TV Aichi: 10/4/2019 at 27:05 (10/5/2019 at 3:05AM)
  • KBS Kyoto: 10/4/2019 at 24:30 (10/5/2019 at 12:30AM)
  • Sun TV: 10/4/2019 at 24:30 (10/5/2019 at 12:30AM)
  • BS11: 10/4/2019 at 23:00 (10/4/2019 at 11:00PM)
  • AT-X: 10/9/2019 at 23:30 (10/9/2019 at 11:30PM)

Kazuya Ichikawa (Monster Strike the Animation, Shadow Skill 3) will direct the project at Studio DEEN, with Arisa Matsuura providing character designs. Midori Gotou (Attack on Titan: Junior High, Hozuki’s Coolheadedness) is in charge of series composition for the title.

All three staffers previously worked together on the Clean Freak! Aoyama-kun anime.

Minakami High School Heroes, an idol group composed of Chinatsu Akasaki, Daiki Yamashita, Shugo Nakamura, Hideaki Kabumoto, and Junya Enoki will perform the show’s opening theme song. The single, titled Chūbyō Gekihatsu Boy, will be released as a CD single on November 6.

Chubyou Gekihatsu Boy Anime VisualThe confirmed voice cast includes:

  • Mizuki Hijiri: Chinatsu Akasaki
  • Yamato Noda: Daiki Yamashita
  • Tomoki Takashima: Shugo Nakamura
  • Kazuhiro Nakamura: Hideaki Kabumoto
  • Rei Tsukumo: Junya Enoki
  • Futaba Mikuriya: Rikuya Yasuda

The series, which was first announced in October 2018, is based on Vocaloid producer rerulili’s Young disease outburst Boy song, as well as its novel adaptation by Minato Tonami.

Source: Animate Times