VIZ Media LogoEarlier today, Crunchyroll announced that they entered a distribution deal with VIZ Media. Through the agreement, Crunchyroll will stream twenty-five of VIZ Media’s titles on their platform, which will be released in two waves.

Crunchyroll LogoThe following launched on the platform today:

  • Accel World
  • Accel World Infinite Burst
  • Death Note
  • K – Season 1
  • K: Missing Kings
  • K: Seven Stories (Subtitle Only)
  • Naruto Shippuden: The Movie – Blood Prison
  • Naruto Shippuden: The Movie – The Lost Tower
  • Naruto Shippuden: The Movie – Will of Fire
  • Naruto the Movie: Guardians of the Crescent Moon
  • Naruto the Movie: Legend of the Stone of Gelel
  • Naruto the Movie: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow
  • One-Punch Man Season 1
  • Road to Ninja: Naruto the Movie
  • Sailor Moon R: The Movie
  • The Last: Naruto the Movie
  • Vampire Knight
  • Vampire Knight: Guilty

The following will begin streaming on December 19:

  • Hikaru no Go
  • Inuyasha
  • Inuyasha the Movie: Affections Touching Across Time
  • Inuyasha the Movie: Fire on Mystic Island
  • Inuyasha the Movie: Swords of an Honorable Ruler
  • Inuyasha the Movie: The Castle Beyond the Looking Glass

One-Punch Man and K: Seven Stories are available in subtitled format, while all other shows will be available both subtitled and dubbed. All titles will be available in the United States and Canada. One-Punch Man will also be available in Latin America.

Crunchyroll started streaming trailers for Vampire Knight and Death Note, which you can check out below.

Death Note

Vampire Knight

Source: Crunchyroll (Email Communication)